How does an account become disabled or closed?
An account may be disabled or closed for various reasons:
The account holder contacted our Customer Support Center and requested that their account be disabled or closed. The Customer Support Center would have taken steps to fulfill that request.
Self exclusion by an account holder
Account inactive for more than three years as of March 31 of the current year. The review of account activity is done annually.
- Suspicious activity: Account holder didn’t respond to requests for account ownership or identification verification documents. Or account was determined to have violated the Terms and Conditions for this site; therefore, the account has been closed and any funds left in the account may be forfeited.